The Chamber of Commerce, Sustainable Development and Foreign Relations (promoted as Chamber India) is an international chamber inaugurated by Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO of the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog), Government of India. With 22 international and 24 domestic chapters, Chamber India offers its members a variety of highly specialized and integrated tools such as high-level summits, business delegations and collaboration with the government and its agencies to facilitate ease of doing business.

The principal purpose of the chamber is to enhance investor-government dialogue and establish a favourable business environment. We lead the business community’s efforts to shape global policy, with unparalleled access to key decision-makers in India and abroad. We are also working to expand Indian companies' access to 32 million overseas Indians, known as Pravasi Bharatiya, and involve them in India's growth story.

The chamber emphasizes the importance of sustainable business practices and engages with business leaders to promote shared economic development for all members of the society. With the goal of promoting sustainable livelihoods in the remotest districts of the country, through our associate partner, we are running the world’s largest residential vocational training institute for rural women, built as per the standards of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) and ranked No.1 by the Government of India.

About Us

Vision & Mission


Our VISION is to create a world that is both ecologically and economically prosperous with greater people-to-people exchange and aid in the development of policies that facilitate ease of doing business and streamlined cross-border trade, with the ultimate aim of a prosperous India - a Viksit Bharat.


Our MISSION is to build and strengthen commercial relationships between India and the world, promote sustainable business practices, forge international alliances, serve the economic interests of our members and work towards the ideal of an Atmanirbhar Bharat.